Whether you want to build a career in music or simply enjoy the thrill of ensemble playing, the WA Youth Orchestras Association offers memorable experiences to all members – on and off stage.

Auditions for 2022 Ensembles

APPLICATIONS OPEN FOR LATE AUDITIONS
Applications for November auditions have now closed, but we are still accepting applications for late auditions on Sunday 5 December. Positions in each of our ensembles are declared vacant at the end of each year, with auditions held for each orchestra and instrument.

For more information, including our Prospectus and application form, click Apply Now below.

Apply Now

Key Dates

  • Friday 22 October Applications Close

  • Friday 29 October November audition times & excerpts emailed to applicants

  • Saturday 13 November November Auditions, Day 1

  • Sunday 14 November November Auditions, Day 2

  • Friday 19 November December audition times & excerpts emailed to applicants

  • Sunday 5 December December late auditions

  • Wednesday 8 December Audition results and first round offers emailed to applicants

  • Monday 20 December – Tuesday 4 January WAYO office closed

  • Monday 10 January Final date for accepting a first round offer

  • Monday 17 January Second round offers emailed

  • Tuesday 1 February Membership fees due

  • February Rehearsals commence!