Over the past 4 years, the Peter Moore OAM Scholarship has awarded over $25,000 to assist and inspire tertiary students.

The Peter Moore OAM Scholarship will return in 2024 and will be awarded to up to 6 Tertiary students participating in our flagship orchestra for that year, based on the results of our auditions. The scholarship, created to honour and express gratitude towards our esteemed Music Director, offers a prize worth over $1,100 to each recipient. Current and prospective 2024 students from the UWA Conservatorium of Music and Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts (WAAPA), are encouraged to apply for auditions and join our amazing activities for 2024.

To be considered, make sure you

WA Youth Orchestra extends its congratulations to the recipients of the 2023 Peter Moore OAM Scholarship: Charlotte Greenway, Emma John, Aiden Labuschagne, Arwen Ooi, Josh Spirek and Elena Wittkuhn. These exceptional young musicians currently hold leadership positions within the WA Youth Orchestra (WAYO) and have made notable contributions to our state youth orchestra.

Special mention must also be made of our previous Peter Moore OAM Scholarship winners from 2020 to 2022: Alexandra Allan, Alistair Barrow, Barnaby Beahan, Rose Belford, Laura Biemmi, Sophie Carter, Benjamin Caulfield, Aishah Chadwick-Stumpf, Aaron Dungey, Jacob Fenchel, Gabby Lee, Ryan Lee, Tiffany Lee, Jeremy Mazurek, Melissa Mikucki, Helena O’Sullivan, Ewan Potter, Dominique Rees, Anneke van der Laan and Clare Waters.